HTML Basic Structure

Document Structure

The basic structure of every HTML document is as follows:

<!DOCTYPE html>

  • A <!DOCTYPE> declaration
  • An <html> element, which is the root HTML element that holds all the other elements.
  • A <head> element, which contains information about the document.
  • A <body> element, which contains the actual content displayed in the browser.